Help me to choose my new CPU!!

Nov 6, 2018
Hello everyone, I am a freelancer graphic designer, I make videos promotional adds for web, social media and TV. Multiple clients and my business is growing fast. I need my current PC specs are:

Intel i7-2600k 4.5Ghz - Fan cooled
    16GB ram
    GTX 970
    Seassonic
    And tons of SSD / HHD storage with a 1 TB 970 Evo in to a PCIe adapter.

I mainly use after effects for most video transitions, animations and effects. But also use Adobe Premier Pro and recently I am sometimes using Davinci Resolve.

I want something that I can use it's full potential and not waste money on something that is overkill and will not benefit as much. I render videos in 1080p and 2k, but now as clients demands, they need 4k. This on my current system is such a hassle. I need to upgrade ASAP.

This is my possible list searching in the internet:

AMD 2nd Gen Ryzen Threadripper 2950X
    AMD Ryzen 2700x
    Intel Core i9-9900k Skylake
    Intel Core i9-7920X Skylake

What you guys think it's bets? If you have any other suggestions, please do make them! Since is for work this is a investment I am willing to make.

Thank you!

PS. I do gaming to, but that is not my main purpose. But it would be nice to game on it.