CPU 100% when running 1 game, huge fps drop in games.

Supreez

Commendable
Jun 1, 2016
Hey, so I have not so recently bought a gaming pc which runs 90% of games on ultra settings.
That aside
Recently I started playing Destiny 2 and in game I usually get stable 80+ fps on all settings maxed out, just a few days back I have had for no apparent reason huge fps drops in many games, mainly destiny 2, I get around 48-90 fps at the moment depending on the location I'm at, this is very disturbing.
Before you say that I should check for dust etc, i'll point it out that I just have cleaned my pc of all dust/hair, temperatures are 40 C for both CPU and GPU. (I think that's normal with the stock cooler).
Would kindly appreciate all help I can get, and if any more info needs to be provided just ask!
Specs:
GTX 1060 6GB
I5-7400
8 GB DDR4
Got 1 HWID log, couldn't save one while i was playing for some reason, if you need anything else lmk.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tS3v45_j3nJMx5A2PZabcixXWQVSEXPT/view?usp=sharing

Edit:
Forgot to mention cpu is always 100% when playing, although destiny takes up 50-60% on task manager, scanned for viruses, nothing found. Aswell as Discord seems to start lagging when talking at random moments.

aissypewdiepie

Prominent
Jul 6, 2018
At first glance, I would think this is just that your gpu which is bottlenecked by the cpu but when you say it was just fine when you were playing with the same system before, it's kind of not that. It could be some other tasks being executed when running the game and utilizing the cpu resource somehow. Did you check in the task manager while running the game that no other tasks are taking up much cpu resources?

Well, if you did and found that wasn't the case, I would like to ask if there was any update you did. Sometimes it can really be the game itself which has buggy hardware utilization. Did you check with any other games, are you getting the same fps drop?

Supreez

Commendable
Jun 1, 2016