£1250 Gaming Rig From Scratch (first time builder)

dagmike

Distinguished
Nov 13, 2011
Hey guys,

I have been researching parts for my very first gaming build for some months now so even though it is my very first build I'd like to think I am not totally illiterate when it comes to Components and the like.

Below is the form you have to fill out, any suggestions are welcomed with open arms and if I need anything (at all) please let me know.

Approximate Purchase Date: The first week of January (hopefully gonna hit some sales)

Budget Range: £1250 (although if necessary I could propably stretch to £1300)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Programming, General Surfing of the web.

Parts Not Required: Absolutely everyting is needed due to this being my very first build (even Hard Drive although it is very painful right now...)

Preferred Website for Parts: www.ebuyer.com (preferably all from the same site)

Parts Preferences: I'd prefer intel and Nvidia although they are not totally necessary

Overclocking: Yes (probably not straight away but definetely in the future)

SLI or Crossfire: Yes (again not straight away but in the future)

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

Additional Comments: I would like it to run most of the latest DX11 titles at High settings obviously I cannot hope for ultra on every single one, I would also like a Headset also. Also, to those americans out there don't be afraid to offer up any opinions just because I am British ;).

Below are the parts I have got so far:

COMPUTER COMPONENTS

CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K 3.3GHz Socket 1155 6MB Cache Retail Boxed Processor

Motherboard: (EDIT) Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD5-B3 Socket 1155 onboard 7.1 Channel Audio ATX Motherboard

RAM: Corsair 8GB (2X4GB) DDR3 1600Mhz Vengeance Blue "LOW PROFILE" CL9 1.5V

Hard Drive: Seagate 500GB 3.5" SATA-III 6Gb/s Barracuda Hard Drive 7200RPM 16MB Cache

SSD: (EDIT) Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD CSSD-F120GB3-BK