First Time 500£ build, need review and feedback

Shershan

Distinguished
Jul 2, 2011
HI

so ive been asking along alot of forums for advice and been searching around parts on scan.co.uk as newegg dont ship to ireland

anyways its my first build and im really nervous because im 15 and this is guna be all the cash that i have into this and i dont wanna get it wrong :( i mostly play rts and an odd dabble into rpg...hopefully with this new build i can max out the settings.

Approximate Purchase Date:This month

Budget Range: 500£ After Rebates

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, web, school

Parts Not Required: Monitor

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Scan.co.uk

Country of Origin: Republic Of Ireland

Parts Preferences:

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: No

Monitor Resolution: 1440 x 900

Additional Comments: i need this for a long time into the future for the tasks mentioned

any ways this is what ive come up with

zMixT.jpg
[/img]

the mouse and keyboard dont really matter although i would lik to have at least one of them but thats a different topic :D

anyways any adive would be greatly appreciated :D

striker410

Distinguished
Hi there, welcome to the forums!
First, thank you for filling out the form. Makes things SO much easier :)
A few things I see.
-Get a better PSU! One from Corsair, Antec, XFX, or Silverstone. 650w will give you room for crossfire/SLI
-Get a mobo with am3+ support! Or, switch to the Sandy Bridge platform.
-You should get either a 560 Ti, 6950, or 6870. The 6870 is probably your best bet.
-Also look into a better case. The Coolermaster Elite 430 is a good case, and right around the same price.

Last thing. Get a better mouse! The MX518 is an excellent gaming mouse.

And that about rounds it off! Hope that helps ;)

Shershan

Distinguished
Jul 2, 2011
thanks for the reply :)

i made a mistake it was sposed to be the xfx 6850 http://www.scan.co.uk/products/1gb-...u-820mhz-960-stream-processors-2x-dvi-hdmi-dp