Whats the best Graphics card form my system with a budget of £140?

pearceywwfc

Honorable
Feb 22, 2012
Hey guys,

My question is, i have looked on ebuyer and other pc parts websites (such as Amazon and Overclockers) and im looking for the best graphics card for the money and to fit my system, due to other payments i must look into i have dropped my budget from the original top end £150 to £140 (i know its a tenner but im a student at college and have a car so budgeting for everything and a cheap case lol) I was going to originally buy the 6870 sapphire from ebuyer but the price went up £20 from £134.99 to £154.99 so now looking at other cards. Also should I be going for AMD or Ge-force at my budget? Also looking at my PSU, I have a spare 6 pin and a few molex cables so will I be okay with adapters for a dual 6 pin card with the 700w supply I have?

My Setup:

Asrock M3A770DE 770 Motherboard
Phenom 960gt Black Edition 3.0GHZ Processor
Corsair 4GB Unbuffered DDR3 RAM 1333MHz
CIT 700W Black Edition PSU heres a link - http://www.ebuyer.com/169063-cit-700w-black-edition-psu-12cm-fan-dual-12v-rail-20-4pin-2x-psucit700ub
Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit)

Heres the selection i am looking at (which one is best for my PSU and system?) Would be best to get a few suggestions within the day as I was going to order one up by the end of the day :)

1. Power Colour HD 6870 (£134.99) - http://www.ebuyer.com/248745-powercolor-hd-6870-1gb-gddr5-dual-dvi-hdmi-dual-mini-displayport-pci-e-ax6870-1gbd5-2dh

2. Power Colour HD 6850 (£113.99) http://www.ebuyer.com/321991-powercolor-hd-6850-1gb-gddr5-pci-e-graphics-card-axp6850-1gbd5-dh

3. OcUK HD 6850 (£99.95) http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=GX-174-OK

4. Power Colour HD 6790 (£99.98) http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=GX-147-PC&groupid=701&catid=56&subcat=

5. ASUS GTX 550Ti (£89.99) http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=GX-270-AS&groupid=701&catid=1914&subcat=