Skip to main content

See The New Trailer For 'Rainbow Six: Siege' Operation Dust Line DLC

Operation Dust Line is the second of four packs of downloadable content (DLC) planned for Rainbow Six Siege this year, and Ubisoft released a new trailer to give players an idea of what to expect with the new content.

The main attractions in Operation Dust Line are its two new playable operatives, or characters, from the U.S. Navy SEALs. Valkyrie is a defensive operative, and she uses a new tool called a “black eye camera” to spy on incoming enemies. Her offensive counterpart, code-named Blackbeard, is able to close the distance between himself and enemies thanks to his rifle shield attachment.

In addition to the new characters, you’ll get access to new map called “Border Control,” which is a series of structures straddling the borders of two Middle Eastern countries. For cosmetic items, the DLC also introduces more weapon skins, charms to hook onto your favorite gun and headgear to make your operator stand out from the crowd.

NameRainbow Six Siege
TypeFirst-Person Shooter
DeveloperUbisoft Montreal
Release DateDecember 1, 2015
PlatformsPC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One
Where To BuyUplay ShopSteamAmazonBest BuyTargetWalmartGameStop

The release of Operation Dust Line also brings about new features for those who choose not to purchase the DLC, such as a showcase at the end of each match that shows the winning team and their best-performing player in the group. Between rounds, you’ll now have the ability to customize your operator’s loadout to change your approach in the next conflict, too.

If you’re a season pass owner, Operation Dust Line comes out on May 11. For everyone else, it’s available one week later on May 18, and you can purchase it with in-game Renown points or R6 credits, which require real-world currency.

Follow Rexly Peñaflorida II @Heirdeux. Follow us @tomshardware, on Facebook and on Google+.