Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in

SPONSORED - SONY VAIO BUSINESS NOTEBOOKS: Don't Let Their Good Looks Deceive You

SPONSORED - SONY VAIO BUSINESS NOTEBOOKS: Don't Let Their Good Looks Deceive You
By

Sony VAIO Business Notebooks

Don't Let Their Good Looks Deceive You

Sony VAIO F Series NotebookSony VAIO F Series Notebook

Wherever you go, the name Sony always attracts attention.  It’s the brand most associated with quality audio, rich video, and true fidelity.  If you demanded the same high quality construction, world-class performance, and captivating style from a business computer as you expect from Sony for home audio, HDTV, gaming, and portable media, what would you expect?

Go ahead, give it some thought.  In your mind, rip off the plastic nameplate from your business PC, and substitute Sony.  What happens to it next?

You expect a versatile, adaptable device that fits your work style.  You anticipate the power and performance to move your business desktop with you into the conference room, onto the airplane, in your hotel room, and out in the open.  You want a machine you enjoy, but also one you can trust.

You want a machine that’s less theirs, and more yours.

Sony VAIO Work Style

If your business computer bears the name Sony, you expect connectivity.  You expect the thing you do after you turn it on is to be there, not wait.

Take a look at Sony VAIO Z Series.  Okay, sure, you’ve already done that, and you’re impressed.  But let’s peek under that gorgeous one-piece milled aluminum chassis.  VAIO Z Series offers unparalleled connectivity, powered by an Intel Centrino Advanced-N 6200 WiFi adapter.

Sony VAIO Z Series in SilverSony VAIO Z Series in Silver

Click here: Sony VAIO S Series and Microsoft Office 2010 Special Offer

Display 25 Comments.
This thread is closed for comments
  • 2 Hide
    Anomalyx , February 22, 2011 10:24 PM
    I'll pass on the VAIO. They might force a BIOS update that will disallow me from installing Linux.
  • 0 Hide
    cougarsmitty , February 22, 2011 10:33 PM
    Nice specs, nice layout and an interesting take on graphics. However, Windows 7 Home Premium is why this product won't go far in the business world.
  • 0 Hide
    r0g , February 22, 2011 11:26 PM
    Preloaded with a metric butt-ton of crap and proprietary as hell - not for me thanks. Hopefully they've mended their ways now but I've always thought of Sony as an all shirt and no trousers manufacturer, and a very expensive shirt at that! If you want a good value laptop Toshiba are cheaper, more reliable and they'll actually sell you spare parts rather than make you use the hideously expensive "authorized" repair shops when it does break. If you want beautiful, don't mind highly proprietary behavior and money is no object get an Apple, they can run windows these days if that's your bag.
  • 1 Hide
    joelmartinez , February 23, 2011 12:32 AM
    Sony Vaio is a poor hipster's apple (I don't like either brands)
  • 1 Hide
    cgramer , February 23, 2011 1:28 PM
    I guess I missed the "SPONSORED" part of the headline. Oops.
  • 1 Hide
    Anonymous , February 23, 2011 1:29 PM
    wow, not for the notebooks, but for the text !

    that's not a review, its a love letter ! when they talk about the i3/5/7 intel family!

    couldn't get to the end, too much declared love for me in there !

    and BTW, Anomalyx you're darn right ... and if they change bios and I'm not able to run Linux or FreeBSD ?

    thanks, but no thanks.

  • 0 Hide
    lsilvest , February 23, 2011 1:49 PM
    1. Since when is Sony associated with quality audio?

    2. Vaio products have a history of bugs and problems, especially with heat in both laptops and desktops.

  • 1 Hide
    treker137 , February 23, 2011 2:29 PM
    Does it come with rootkit pre-installed?
  • 0 Hide
    flacoman3 , February 23, 2011 2:30 PM
    Is this a review or an advertisement?

    "At the heart of every Sony VAIO business notebook PC is the best engineered processing engines the world has ever seen: Intel’s Core i3, i5, and i7 processors."

    "The Sony engineers are charged with this mission: Sacrifice nothing."

    lol cmon seriously can someone actually review this model instead of spending the whole time jizzing all over sony and intel?
  • 0 Hide
    cgramer , February 23, 2011 2:40 PM
    flacoman3Is this a review or an advertisement?


    It's an advertisement. Note the "SPONSORED" part of the headline. I missed it at first, too. D'oh! :-)
  • 1 Hide
    superjesus , February 23, 2011 2:43 PM
    The best comments are coming from the people who missed the "SPONSORED" in the title.

    "can someone actually review this model instead of spending the whole time jizzing all over sony and intel?" FTW!
  • 1 Hide
    flacoman3 , February 23, 2011 3:21 PM
    doh!
    New rule for me: read first, get mad second!

    I thought it was going to be a negative review because of the title; "Don't let good looks deceive you" to me implies that it will look good but perform badly.

    Am I the only one that understood it it that way?
  • 0 Hide
    user5910 , February 23, 2011 7:56 PM
    I am struck by the pointlessness of me reading a sponsored article like this one. When I want to read Sony marketing materials I go the Sony web site. But these articles are not here for me the reader, they are here to generate revenue for Tom's, so given that I suppose a few of these are better than more banner and sidebar ads because they are so much easier to ignore.
  • 0 Hide
    shrapnel_indie , February 23, 2011 9:52 PM
    Quote:
    1. Since when is Sony associated with quality audio?

    2. Vaio products have a history of bugs and problems, especially with heat in both laptops and desktops.


    Sony, believe it or not, at one time was quality goods. Those days seem to have slipped away into being average (while keeping the quality premium price)... perhaps a little less when looking at the reliability of the Vaio computer products.
  • 0 Hide
    Anonymous , February 23, 2011 10:33 PM
    I read this only so the employees of Toms' excellent site can take a taxi to pick up their food stamps, rather than public transportation.
  • 0 Hide
    Anonymous , February 24, 2011 3:48 AM
    Tom's used to be the first place I looked for reliable information, going
    back many years. The last couple of years it appears the almighty dollar has guided their so called reviews
  • 0 Hide
    r0g , February 24, 2011 1:13 PM
    Two stories below that, Sony recalls over half a million defective notebooks!... http://www.tomshardware.com/news/Laptop-Recall-BIOS-VPCF11-VPCCW2,10774.html
  • 0 Hide
    Anonymous , February 24, 2011 4:45 PM
    This reads like it was written by a Sony mAdman. Oh, look in the title the first word in Sponsored, thanks that helps. Without it I might have had to read more that two pages of their ad before catching on. Yes, I know I am slow. I don't like restrictive equipment that also force feeds crap-ware. I five TomsHardward an A for warning me and Sony as usual a D for deceit.
  • 0 Hide
    hurfburf , February 25, 2011 5:13 AM
    It's really disgusting how you let advertisers write your articles now. Grow some principles.
  • 0 Hide
    purrcatian , February 28, 2011 5:27 PM
    As a rule, if it doesn't have a trackpoint, I am not interested. It would help if they were more durable, had better battery life, and didn't come loaded with crapware. Until these things change, I will pass on any Sony laptop.
Display more comments