Skip to main content

Watch Apple's WWDC Event Here at 10am PT

Apple logo
(Image credit: Shutterstock)

Apple’s WWDC (short for worldwide developers conference, an interesting name for a string of commercials) event is back for its second virtual showing, and its keynote starts today at 10am PT/1pm ET. The event will continue through the week with workshop videos, lab appointments, challenges, etc.  We’ve got the lowdown on everything you need to know about the event, including when it starts, where to watch it and what to expect.

When does WWDC start?  

WWDC’s keynote starts at 10am PT/12pm CT/1pm ET. Apple’s State of the Union address will follow at 2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET. After that, developer sessions will be available free through both the Apple Developer website and the Apple Developer app.

Where to watch WWDC? 

We’ve embedded the keynote livestream up top, so you can watch along right from this page. You can also click through to Apple’s YouTube channel to watch the keynote in a separate tab.

 What to expect? 

A report from Bloomberg has us expecting new redesigns for both the MacBook Pro and the MacBook Air, as well as a potential M2 chip reveal. The report says that Apple currently plans to offer two different chips, codenamed Jade C-Chop and Jade C-Die, that would each have 8 high-performance cores and 2 energy-efficient cores. The M1 already boasts impressive power and battery life, so we’re curious to see how Apple’s gamble on in-house chips might continue to pay off.   

  • littlechipsbigchips
    Rumors suggest M1X chip with 12 Cores , 8 Fast and 4 efficient. The M2 and M2X are rumored for Q1 2022
    Reply